Enabling parents and children to have meaningful and supportive conversations about big emotions

With this year having been more disruptive than most it is more important than ever to support children moving up through the school, or moving on to new schools. 

Enabling parents and children to have meaningful and supportive conversations about big emotions is at the heart of our work.

 

Head & Heart Conversations, a collaboration between The Parent Collaborative and Head 2 Heart Books, focuses on working with children and their parents, to strengthen family dynamics, explore thoughts and feelings, and promote positive mental health.

WHAT: We are offering two online sessions.

1 x session for the children within a classroom setting (1 hr) and 1 x for their parents (1 ½ hrs), creating a safe space to explore emotions and offer effective and improved ways of communicating together as a family.

 

COST:££39.50 per family (child session & parent session).

This includes the children’s book – ‘Gus’ and resource pack for teachers.

 

WHEN:

Pupil session Friday 23rd April : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 26th April

Pupil session Friday 14th May : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 17th May

Pupil session Friday 21st May : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 24th May

Pupil Session Friday 11th June : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 14th June

            

Pupil Session Friday 18th June : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 21st June

          

Pupil Session Friday 25th June : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 28th June

 

Pupil Session Friday 2nd July : Parent session via Zoom, Monday 5th July

 

Be the first school to sign up and receive this collaboration

for your school and families for FREE.

ABOUT US:

Reb and Bella The Parent Collaborative are two experienced teachers with over 40 years combined experience heading up departments and establishing foundations to leading Prep schools, both here and abroad, as well as establishing their own school in London. 

 

Clare and Maria Head 2 Heart Books are two artists, with backgrounds in health care and teaching, working together to create books that help young children explore big emotions.  These beautifully illustrated rhyming children’s books, written by Clare and illustrated by Maria, are relatable and well-researched which address every day thoughts and feelings. 

 

We are all DBS checked and can provide you with evidence of this if requested.

 

TO BOOK this collaboration please contact Clare info@head2heartbooks.com

Contact

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© Clare Luther 2020.  All rights reserved. Website designed by Perry-Greene Design Ltd